Celebrate Freedom, 2 days away!!

June 24, 2010

A few years ago I attended Celebrate Freedom for the very first time. I remember being there and thinking two things, “Man, it’s freakin hot, and this is an awesome event with so many people.” To be honest, at that time the thought didn’t cross my mind that I would actually be a vendor there one day. I had already started Aphesis, but it was at its beggining stages, selling out of the back of my trunk to everybody and anybody. Actually, I still sell out of the back of my trunk, and I still sell to anybody and everybody…but the point is, we are going to be a part of such an amazing and historic event this Saturday. Leading up to this day there have been a few obstacles I’ve had to overcome, the greatest being my thoughts and fears. Thoughts of, “This is a lot of money I’m investing in this event, should I keep going?” And the fear of, “Am I ready for this?” As Moses Uvere would say, “I’m just keepin it 1000 with you.” None the less, we are only 2 days away from the largest event in the history of Aphesis, over 100,000 people! And every obstacle that has come before me I’ve been able to overcome through the grace and strength of God. I have no doubt that Aphesis is supposed to be there, and this is perfect timing.

I am waiting for the ok to film and document the whole experience, so please pray that we get the ok. I would really love to bring something back to my blog for you guys to watch. I also encourage you guys to come out and show us some love this Saturday. It would be great to finally meet some of you in person, and be able to see some of you that I have not seen in a while. Click here for details. Let’s go!!

Leave a comment