Japan is in my heart

March 24, 2011

For the last couple of days a heavy burden has been on my heart for the people of Japan. I believe that when tragedies such as these occur it is our responsibility to do what we can.  The responsibility is greater as a follower of Christ. We cannot claim to know God and yet not do anything about the needs in this world. Contrary to what many people may say, God’s heart breaks for the people of Japan, and this is not a punishment brought on them.

With that being said, from now till April 8th, a portion of all Aphesis sales will be going towards the American Red Cross to help Japan. Aside from donating  a portion of all Aphesis sales to the American Red Cross, I, along with my family will be personally donating to bring help in this time of need.

So head over to www.aphesisclothing.com and do your part. If you already own a shirt, buy another one, or buy it for a friend, dog, uncle, cousin, or whatever. You can also make a donation by clicking here.

6 Responses to “Japan is in my heart”

  1. Great shirts. So glad that you and so many other businesses are doing what you can to help japan.

  2. Thanks, Abby! Do you have a clothing company too?

  3. Nope, I am in school currently but do life coaching, fitness, and nutrition on the side.

    • Awesome! Do you have a site where I can check out your nutrition stuff? I’m currently on the second phase of p90x and I’m always looking to learn new things in regards to nutrition.

  4. Wow, great info on your blog. I’ve been easing my way into eating healthier and letting go of alot of the bad habits I’ve had. I’ve done pretty good, with the exception of a few splurge meals every now and then. I’ll definitely keep up with your blog!

Leave a comment